You can request to delete your ev.energy account at any time directly via the app. After you’ve put your request in, you will have 7 days to cancel this if you change your mind. After that, we will permanently delete your account and all associated data. You will not be able to recover the account after this.
Note: You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, including reward points you might have and all the information on your charging sessions so far. Learn how to download the data you want to keep.
Deleting your account
1. Tap on the cogwheel icon at the top left corner of the screen
2. Head to your Account page
3. Tap the option 'Close my account'
3. Confirm you want to delete the account by tapping 'Request account closure'
4. Confirmation screen that the deletion process was triggered
5. In case you change your mind, tap the option 'Cancel closure'. You can return to this screen at any time within the 7 days.
If you have any questions about this process or would like assistance, please get in touch at firstname.lastname@example.org