The app is only able to function when connected to a smart charge point and/or car account (e.g. a Tesla account). If we've had no connection for over 30 minutes, the app will display the below error message on the dashboard.
Troubleshooting for owners of a connected charge point
The "Last Updated" time is shown at the top of the dashboard page in the app. This is the last time we received a message from your connected charger. If this does not update when refreshed, it is likely that your charge point has lost network connection.
If the connection is lost, your charge point should continue to work as a standard charger. If your car will not charge and the unit is showing a RED light, there may be a problem with the charge point. Please contact your installer and hardware manufacturer directly who will able to help you get charging again.
The charge point that connect via GPRS signal need a good mobile signal to work reliably, but will connect to multiple mobile phone networks if the signal from one is poor. Your installer must ensure that the signal received is greater than 14 CSQ when they install the unit (in-line with the product technical requirements) and offer a signal boost option if appropriate.
To restore connection, please try the following steps:
1. To help get your unit back online, you can try rebooting the unit. If safe to do so, please try flicking the switch to off on your main consumer unit or isolator for your charge point, wait 30 seconds, and then switch it on again.
2. If your charge point does not come online after a reset (or drops out again), we will need to raise this with your installer. They will be able to advise you on the options to get your signal boosted and more reliably connected to our app.
Troubleshooting for connected Tesla's
Please wait 30mins and then try refreshing the dashboard again, as we may have briefly lost communication with your car, or your Tesla might be sleeping.
When you first refresh your dashboard, we show you the most update information currently available on our server, whilst simultaneously requesting an update from your Tesla. If your Tesla is sleeping, this request for an update can take up to 60 seconds to wake your car up. Please try to press the refresh button on your dashboard again after this time.
If you have a Tesla Model 3, you can try enabling Sentry Mode - this will prevent the car from falling asleep.
Troubleshooting for directly integrated vehicles (Audi, BMW, Volkswagen - not ID, Jaguar, Skoda - not Enyaq, Renault, Volvo, Porsche, Mini, SEAT)
If we've lost access to your vehicle, the app will display the below error message on the dashboard.
To reauthorize the access, please go to Account > Vehicle Details and tap on the Vehicle. You will be forwarded to the Connect your Vehicle screen. Please press Continue at the bottom and you will be taken through the authorization flow again. After entering your car's credentials, the connection to your vehicle should be restored.